wonderful you…

hiiiiii i told you i would be back very soon and i wasn’t kidding!

i recently went on a scrap retreat, my very first. it was organised by Nicola for the like for ever kit subscribers. i can tell you that it was AMAZING! but i’ll tell you more about that in a later post.

part of the weekend was a sketch challenge made by the gorgeous and talented Laura Rumble.

This is the layout I made…

DSC_0055

this was the sketch…

IMG_4998

now I have to confess i am a HUGE fan of vintage table cloths and have 100s of them, but some are in a bit of a state and so i pop them in a basket for use in crafts.

that’s where my inspiration from for the circles. I use my big shot (kindly donated to me by another subscriber Pol Prince) to create the circles of stitched cloth that i then layered over some larger circles that i had punched out of some of this months various papers.

what better photo to scrap than going for afternoon tea with my lovely friend Kerry at a local vintage tea shop. Cakes galore woohoooooo!

the circled seemed to be floating too much for me so i grabbed my watercolours and added it in around them, then to create the dotty effect i just kept dabbing my brush in the paint and dotting it on. I didn’t want to flick it as it would go all over the material.

finally I added in my noted on a piece of the Paige Evans all my heart collection, i adore those flowers.

here are some close ups…

DSC_0056DSC_0065DSC_0068DSC_0070DSC_0071

that was it, i really had fun making this and hope you have enjoyed looking at it too.

thanks for stopping by.

you can find me on

instagram

facebook

pinterest

’til next time

C x

 


Leave a Reply

