all i can say is arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

hiiiiii

there are some moments in a scrap bookers life that are just pure heaven. I was soooooo giddy to be asked to be a guest designer for the fabulous company Pink Paislee. i’ve been such a fan of their products and their creativity that when Paige Evans contacted me to ask me to take up a guest design spot i was delirious!

i haven’t generally shared with people that my mum is very very ill and we know our time with her is limited, so it’s been tough. we are a close family and it’s taking it’s toll thinking of life without her. so this bit of scrappy news was just the thing i needed to help me focus on some good things in life.

anyway, i’ll post a link to the blog post and please please please bob on over and leave a comment, i would really appreciate it! It’s a focus on scrap lifting yourself.

click here to visit the blog and find out some never shared facts about me that are fun and hopefully interesting!

you should also check out my sister on her instagram – elizabethsarahdesigns – such a talented scrap booker yay!

here are the new layouts i made, you may recognise them from previous layouts i scrap lifted, it’s full of photos so be patient HA!

This first one is a take on a previous stitched layout I did with stitched circles and using those pretty butterflies from the moonstruck collection…

(click here to see the original layout)

dsc_0583dsc_0586dsc_0587dsc_0588dsc_0589dsc_0590dsc_0591

the second one is a take on a winter wreath layout I made in december (click here for original post)

the frame i used in this was a christmas decoration that held a picture, so i just popped my photo in it instead! again this uses the moonstruck collection – swoon!

dsc_0565dsc_0570dsc_0574dsc_0577dsc_0579

and finally this third layout is a scraplift from this original post

i used a ton of the fabulous wood veneer shapes from the take me away collection by Paige Evans, oh and look at those shiny silver shapes and words too yummmm…

dsc_0621dsc_0625dsc_0627dsc_0631

wow – that was a whole lot of pictures HA! well done for getting through it.

thanks so much for stopping by my little corner of the internet, please leave me a comment if you get chance!

you can find me on

instagram

facebook

pinterest

’til next time

C x

 


6 thoughts on “all i can say is arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

  1. So sorry to heat this about your mother. You definitely deserve something nice to happen. I love this company’s products and I think you will make a great member of their team. I hopped over and left a comment on their website. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So happy for you Caroline, First because you totally deserve it! Then, because it adds some lightness to the rough times you’re going through right now (sending you hugs…). Then, and I’m becoming slightly selfish on the last point I want to make, I am happy to have been given the opportunity to get across you, your scrappy universe and talent. And I must confess it provides me with loads of inspiration…. Love xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

