cherish…

hiiiiii

i feel the need to explain that i’ve been on and off social media for a couple of weeks, the reason is my mum has been ill and in hospital and we’ve had to make some very painful choices about us no longer being able to meet her needs 24 hours a day. so we have helped mum to move into residential care, this is both a relief that she will be safe and utter guilt and a desperate feeling of knowing that she is now so weak and vulnerable. i wanted to let you know as this is very much at the fore front of my mind, so please bear with me!

anyway, on a lighter note i recently decided to subscribe to the felicity jane kits as well as my much loved like for ever kits. i love the style of them, so so me and very pretty. it’s not the cheapest shipping but if you subscribe along with a friend you can share the costs and that’s what i did YAY TAMMY!

I had to make a layout using a cut file from just nick and I LOVE IT!

DSC_0343

i used all of the flower shapes, cutting them from some of the papers in this months kit. i mean seriously, that bold pink floral is my most favourite paper for some time. all of the embellishments and sequins are from the kit apart from the title which came in my like for ever kit called ‘in bloom’.

here are some close ups…

DSC_0344DSC_0346DSC_0348

this photo makes me laugh, it shows Lily’s character perfectly, face painted bunny surrounded by daffodils HA!

i really hope you like it, it’s now in a frame on my wall – just for a little while.

don’t forget…

you can find me on instagram

and facebook

and pinterest

i also sell my handmade books on etsy, please take a peek at them by clicking the link on the right >>>>>>>>>

’til next time

C x


Leave a Reply

