hello summer…

hiiiii

some photo’s just begged to be scrapped and this is one of them!

DSC_0211

this is a rare layout for me as i’m braving a patterned paper, a busy one at that. but i just love this font so much that i didn’t want to hide it in a layer.

anyway, i went with the busy theme and just added lots of fussy cut yellow roses. yellow and black as a combo is heaven to me, i should know, my house is white, grey/black with lots of yellow accents in my vintage finds! someday i’ll do a post on some home decor!

here is the final layout, capturing a lovely moment and the hope of summer!

DSC_0200

thanks for taking the time to read this

you can find me on instagram

and facebook

and pinterest

i also sell my handmade books on etsy, please take a peek at them by clicking the link on the right >>>>>>>>>

thanks for taking a look, please subscribe and leave me a comment!

’til next time

C x


2 thoughts on “hello summer…

Leave a Reply

