play….

hi everyone

another layout share from my like for ever kit this month called smitten – love this kit!

one of the papers has lots of different angled patterns on it and i loved how it looked but knew that i would have to chop it up!

i ended up with lots of the angular shapes that i made into a kind of circle shape like a pie chart, one of my favourite shapes at the moment. i started with just the bottom right but felt it needed a smaller duplicate shape on the top left as it looked way too bare.

i scruffed up the edges of the papers for a bit of dimension and interest and then layered my two photos (rare for me to use more than one image at a time!). then tucked in some ephemera that came with this kit and some from the crate paper shine collection that we got in a previous kit.

close up of layers….

DSC_0062

for a finishing touch i splattered some heidi swapp mist in black and some enamel dots from my stash, some corners and an outlined edge. this was a fairly quick layout for me and look – no stitching! ha.

DSC_0059

here is the final layout….

DSC_0051

you can find me on instagram

and facebook

i also sell my handmade books on etsy, please take a peek at them by clicking the link on the right >>>>>>>>>

thanks for taking a look, please subscribe and leave me a comment!

’til next time

C x


2 thoughts on “play….

Leave a Reply

